Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Media centre

Welcome

Welcome to University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trusts Media Centre.

Our aim is to provide a fast, effective and accurate response to all media enquiries. We take our responsibility to protect our patients and their families and our staff very seriously and we have a protocol for managing media requests.

Read our latest news

View our media relations policy  

Contacting the Communications team

The Communications team is based at:
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust
Trust Headquarters
Marlborough Street
Bristol
BS1 3NU

For media enquiries, please telephone: 0117 342 3629 or 0117 342 3718 during normal office hours (9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Friday).

For any other enquiries, please ring the Switchboard on 0117 923 0000 or use our feedback form

Fax: 0117 342 3712

Out-of-hours media contact

The Trust provides an out-of-hours service for urgent media calls.  A member of the Communications team can always be reached via the switchboard on 0117 923 0000. 

Freedom of information (FOI) requests

Any requests made under the Freedom of Information Act should be sent to the Legal Services Team.

Address: Legal Services, Trust HQ, Marlborough Street, Bristol, BS1 3NU
Telephone: 0117 342 3730
Email: FreedomofInfo@uhbristol.nhs.uk

The Communications team

Fiona Reid
Head of Communications
fiona.reid@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Simon Davies
Press Officer
Simon.Davies@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Hannah Allen
Assistant Press Officer
hannah.allen@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Kate Hanlon
Communications Manager
kate.hanlon@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Stephanie Feldwicke
Print Manager
stephanie.feldwicke@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Barry McCarthy
Communications Officer
barry.mccarthy@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Simon Bleaken
Patient Information Assistant
simon.bleaken@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Marcella Pinto
Web Communications Assistant
marcella.pinto@uhbristol.nhs.uk