Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Map of the hospital

hospitalThe children's hospital has seven floors, and you can visit six of them. Each floor is a different colour and has different areas which you may need to visit during your stay.  

Level 2

Breast feeding room
WRVS shop
Main reception

Level 3

Children's Emergency Department
The Observatory (E308)
X-Ray Department
ECHO and Cardiology rooms
Carousel Outpatients (E301)
Inpatient Pharmacy

Level 4

Lighthouse Ward (E406)
Costguard Theatres (E402)
Seahorse Paediatric Intensive Care Unit (E400)
Multi-faith room (the Sanctuary)

Level 5

Caterpillar Ward (E510)
Daisy Ward (E512)
Meadow Ward (E519)
Bluebell Ward (E500)
Sunflower Ward (E501)
Activity Centre
Jill Dando garden
Medical records
School room
Puzzle Wood (E518)
Clinical neurophysiology (EEG)

Level 6

Penguin Ward (E602)
Dolphin Ward (E600)
Ocean Unit (E608)

Level 7

Starlight Ward (E700)
Apollo 35 (E702)


Wallace and Gromit Grand Appeal