Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Paediatric & Perinatal Pathology

 

Pathology is the study of the nature of disease, including its causes, development and consequences. Paediatric pathology is unique as it is at the intersection of disease and development.

Our Paediatric & Perinatal Pathology Service (PPPS) provides paediatric and perinatatal pathology services for University Hospitals Bristol (UHB), including paediatric pathology for Bristol Royal Hospital for Children (BRHC) and perinatal pathology for St Michael's Hospital and the South Western Region.

The PPPS is managed by Severn Pathology - North Bristol NHS Trust (NBT).

 

SEVERN PATHOLOGY

PAEDIATRIC & PERINATAL PATHOLOGY SERVICE

SITES

 CORE LABORATORY    

SOUTHMEAD HOSPITAL
Pathology Sciences Building
Department of Cellular Pathology
Westbury-on-Trym
Bristol
BS10 5NB

  0117 414 9890

 

 ESSENTIAL SERVICE LABORATORY

 (ESL)

BRISTOL ROYAL INFIRMIRY - Level 8
Upper Maudlin Street
Bristol
BS2 8HW 

0117 342 1396

ESSENTIAL SERVICE LABORATORY (ESL)

ST.MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL - Level A
Southwell Street
Bristol
BS2 8EG

0117 342 5428

STAFF

Paediatric & Perinatal Pathologists

 Dr. Silvia Planas

 Clinical Lead

Silvia.Planas@nbt.nhs.uk

silvia.planas@nhs.net 

ext: 27725

 Dr. Elise Gradhand

Elise.Gradhand@nbt.nhs.uk

elise.gradhand@nhs.net

ext: 49881

Secretaries - ESL

 Joan Hudson

joan.hudson@nbt.nhs.uk

Joan.Hudson@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 ext: 23134

Secretaries - NBT

Sandra Habgood

sandra.habgood@nbt.nhs.uk ext: 49861

Lead BMSs (Biomedical Scientists) -  LABORATORY

 Alison Headford

Alison.Headford@nbt.nhs.uk

ext: 49847

Joanna Thomson

Jo.Thomson@nbt.nhs.uk 

ext: 49848

APTs (Anotomical Pathology technicians) - MORTUARY

 Amy Lee

Amy.Lee@nbt.nhs.uk

ext: 25428

 Lizzie Murray

Lizzie.Murray@nbt.nhs.uk

 ext: 25428