



## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## FOR THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS OF UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS BRISTOL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

The Trust gives notice that it will hold elections to the Council of Governors of University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

Elections are to be held for the following positions:

6 Public Governors in the following constituencies				
Constituency	Vacancies	Term Length		
Bristol	2	3 Years		
Rest of England and Wales	2	3 Years		
South Gloucestershire	2	3 Years		

5 Patient and Carer Governors in the following constituencies			
Constituency	Vacancies	Term Length	
Carer of patients 16 years and over	2	3 Years	
Local Patients	3	3 Years	

4 Staff Governors in the following constituencies			
Constituency	Vacancies	Term Length	
Non-Clinical Healthcare Professional	1	1 Year	
Nursing and Midwifery	2	3 Years	
Other Clinical Healthcare Professional	1	3 Years	

A nomination form to stand for election to these positions can be obtained from the Returning Officer in the following ways:

Telephone: 0208 889 9203

Email: <a href="mailto:ftnominationenquiries@electoralreform.co.uk">ftnominationenquiries@electoralreform.co.uk</a>
Text: Text 2FT HB and your name and address to 88802

Post: Electoral Reform Services Limited

The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road London. N8 ONW

All nominations should be received by the Returning Officer, Jonathan Tait, at the address as detailed above, by **Noon on Wednesday 6**<sup>th</sup> **April 2016.** 

Should any nominee wish to withdraw their nomination, they must put this in writing to the Returning Officer by Noon on Monday 11<sup>th</sup> April 2016.

Ballot papers will be distributed to qualifying members on Thursday 28<sup>th</sup> April 2016. Completed ballot papers must be received by the Independent Scrutineer by Noon on Tuesday 24<sup>th</sup> May 2016.

The regulations governing this election can be obtained from Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above). The Independent Scrutineer for these elections is Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).

The Returning Officer for these elections is Jonathan Tait of Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).