# **UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS BRISTOL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST - ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURE from July 2014**

#### <u>TRUST BOARD</u>

Chairman	Chief Executive	6 Executive Directors	9 Non-Executive Directors
John Savage	Robert Woolley	Deborah Lee - Director of Strategic Development/Deputy Chief Executive Paul Mapson - Finance Director James Rimmer - Chief Operating Officer Sean O'Kelly - Medical Director Sue Donaldson - Director of Workforce and Organisational Development Carolyn Mills - Chief Nurse	Emma Woollett Lisa Gardner Guy Orpen John Moore Kelvin Blake David Armstrong Alison Ryan
			Jill Youds Julian Dennis

### TRUST SERVICES DIVISION

All services directly managed by Executive Directors including HR, Finance, Facilities & Estates, IM&T, Strategic Development and Corporate Governance. Julie Dawes - Interim Trust Secretary

Mark Neal - Director of Facilities & Estates, Andrew Hooper - Acting Director of IM&T, David Wynick - Joint Director of Research & Development Richard Ward - Director of Purchasing & Supply, B&WPC

## **CLINICAL DIVISIONS**

#### Women & Children's Division

Divisional Director Ian Barrington

Clinical Chair Ms Bryony Strachan

Deputy Divisional Director

Rebecca Dunn

Head of Nursing Hazel Moon

Head of Midwifery Sarah Windfeld

> Lead AHP Sue Dolby

Clinical Directors Dr Carol Inward Dr James Fraser Dr Steven Sale Mr John Murdoch <u>Medicine</u> Divisional Director

Rowena Green

Clinical Chair Dr Peter Collins

Deputy Divisional Director

Chris Davies

Head of Nursing Carole Tookey

> Lead AHP Cathy Walsh

**Clinical Directors** Dr John Smithson Dr Anne Frampton

HR Strategic Business Partner Kerrie Porter/Caroline Taylor Divisional Director Deborah Lee - Interim

Surgery, Head & Neck

Clinical Chair Mr Andrew Hollowood

**Deputy Divisional Director** 

Sarah Nadin

Head of Nursing Jane Palmer

> Lead AHP Vacant

Clinical Directors Mr Ceri Hughes - Dentistry Mr Ian Pope - Surgery Dr Mark Scrutton - Anaesthesia Dr John Hadfield - Critical Care Dr Mat Molyneux - Theatres

**HR Strategic Business Partner** 

**Specialised Services** 

Divisional Director Owen Ainsley

> Clinical Chair Mr Alan Bryan

Head of Nursing / Deputy Divisional Director

Sarah Dodds

Lead AHP Tabinda Rashid-Fadel

Clinical Directors Raimondo Ascione - BHI Dr Amit Bahl - BHOC

HR Strategic Business Partner Becky Hocking

Divisional Finance Manager David O'Sullivan Diagnostic & Therapy

Divisional Director Fiona Jones

> Clinical Chair Ms Kate Love

> > Lead AHP

Jayne Weare

Modern Matron Joanna Davies

**Clinical Director** Dr Paul Davison - Radiology Rob Pitcher - Histopathology

Director of Medical Physics & Bioengineering Dr Diane C Crawford

> Director of Pharmacy Steve Brown

Dr Ian Jenkins	Divisional Finance Manager	Zoe Atkinson	Cardiac Surgery	Divisional Finance Manager
HR Strategic Business Partner	Tom Harley		Cardiology	Vacant
Sue Davis		Divisional Finance Manager	Cardiac Anaesthesia	
		Sian Lewis	Cardiac Intensive Care	HR Strategic Business Partner
Divisional Finance Manager			Oncology	Philippa Finch
Jonathan Lund	General Medicine	Colorectal Surgery	Clinical Haematology	
	Adult A&E	Upper GI Surgery	Homoeopathy	Physiotherapy
Head of Governance	Respiratory	Thoracic Surgery		Occupational Therapy
Nina Stock	Endocrinology	Orthopaedics		Orthotics, Nutrition &
	Neurology	Vascular surgery		Dietetics, Adult Speech
	Dermatology	Maxillofacial surgery		and Language Therapy
Childrens' Services	Rheumatology	Adult ENT		Adult Audiology
(including the children's	Sexual Health	Ophthalmology (Eye Hospital)		Laboratory Medicine
A&E and theatres)	Gastroenterology	Dental Hospital		Pharmacy
Neonatology	Care of the Elderly	General and Cardiac theatres		Radiology
Obstetrics and	Liaison Psychiatry	Queen's Day Unit		Medical Physics &
Gynaecology		St Michael's Theatres		Bioengineering
Reproductive Medicine		Central Sterile Services		MEMO
Paediatric Anaesthesia		Integrated Critical Care		Neurophysiology
Paediatric Intensive care		ITU and outreach		
Paediatric Surgery		Anaesthetics (excluding		
Paediatric Medicine		Cardiac and Paediatric		
		anaesthesia)		