

9th April 2014

UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS BRISTOL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS 2014

STATEMENT OF NOMINATED CANDIDATES

The deadline for nominations for the above election was noon on Tuesday 8th April 2014.

Constituency Name	Candidate Name	Political Interests	Financial and Other Interests in the Trust
Patient: Carer of patients under 16 years	Philip Andrew George Mackie	None	None
Patient: Carer of patients under 16 years	Shirley Stanton	None	None
Patient: Carer of patients under 16 years	Lorna Watson	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Bernard Edwin Beachgood	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Alexander Bergman	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Edmund Brooks	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Christine Melendez	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Angelo Micciche	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Mick O'Neill-Duff	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Raymond Phipps	None	None
Patient: Local Patient	Anne Skinner Née White	None	None
Public: Bristol	Bob Bennett	None	None
Public: Bristol	Rae Care	None	None
Public: Bristol	Mo Schiller	None	None
Public: Bristol	Sue Silvey	None	None

The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London N8 0NW Tel: 020 8365 8909 | Fax: 020 8365 8587 www.electoralreform.co.uk | enquiries@electoralreform.co.uk

Electoral Reform Services Limited | Registered No. 2263092 | Registered Office: 33 Clarendon Road, London N8 0NW



Public: Bristol	Sylvia Townsend	Liberal Democrat	None
Public: Bristol	B.P. Upadhaya	None	None
Public: Bristol	Suaad Walker	None	None
Public: North	Graham Biscoe	None	None
Somerset			
Public: North	Ian Stanley Burgess	The Conservative	None
Somerset		Party	
Public: North	Clive Hamilton	None	Existing Governor
Somerset			
Staff: Medical	Ian M. Davies	None	Trust employee
and Dental			
Staff: Non-	Nick Marsh	None	None
Clinical			
Healthcare			
Professionals			
Staff: Non-	Karen Stevens	None	None
Clinical			
Healthcare			
Professionals			
Staff: Other	Thomas James Davies	None	I am employeed by
Clinical			the Trust
Healthcare			
Professionals			

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O The Returning Officer, University Hospital Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, Electoral Reform Services Limited, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW, or email at <u>john.box@electoralreform.co.uk</u>.

Should any candidate wish to withdraw their nomination the deadline is 5pm on Monday 14th April 2014.

John Box Returning Officer On behalf of University Hospital Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London N8 0NW Tel: 020 8365 8909 | Fax: 020 8365 8587 www.electoralreform.co.uk | enquiries@electoralreform.co.uk