Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Teaching and training

Staff at BIRCH contribute to a range of teaching and training programmes: 

  • NHS Scientific Training Programme (STP) - Imaging with Non-Ionising Radiation (INIR) Module 

Key staff: Sian Curtis (sian.curtis@uhbristol.nhs.uk)  - Ultrasound /MRI
Ron Hartley-Davies (R.Hartley-Davies@bristol.ac.uk) - MRI/scientific computing
Claire Doody (Claire.Doody@nbt.nhs.uk) - Ultrasound/MRI
Jonathon Delve (Jonathon.Delve@UHbristol.nhs.uk) - Ultrasound/MRI

 

  • NHS Scientific Training Programme (STP) - Bioinformatics (Physical Sciences)

 Key staff: Margaret Saunders (Margaret.Saunders@UHBristol.nhs.uk) - coordinator

 

  • FRCR Part 1 Physics Teaching 

Key staff:  Claire Doody (Claire.doody@nbt.nhs.uk) - MRI/MRI practical
Robin Holmes (Robin.Holmes@nhs.net) - SPECT (see Diagnostic Radiation Group)
Sian Curtis (sian.curtis@uhbristol.nhs.uk) - MRI practical

  • Bristol Centre for Functional Nanomaterials (BCFN) lectures

Key staff: Margaret Saunders (M.Saunders@bristol.ac.uk) - Nanotoxicology (http://www.bcfn.bris.ac.uk)  

  • Bristol & Weston Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Screening programme Technicians User QA training 

Key staff: Sian Curtis (sian.curtis@uhbristol.nhs.uk) Claire Doody (claire.doody@nbt.nhs.uk)