Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Routine service provision

services mri 11. MRI QA

services mri 2



2. Spectral broadening observed using a string phantom
services mri 33. functional MRI overlaid onto a structural MRI

BIRCH our services
4. Snapshot of untreated cells

Our routine service provision covers the following: 

Project management

  • Management of specific projects within BIRCH and supporting collaborative projects with Medical Physics & Bioengineering 

Key staff: Margaret Saunders (M.Saunders@bristol.ac.uk; Margaret.Saunders@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Strategic development

  • Development of the Divisional Research & Innovation strategy
  • Chair of Divisional Research & Innovation Group 

 Margaret Saunders (M.Saunders@bristol.ac.uk; Margaret.Saunders@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Undergraduate research projects

  • Provision and supervision of undergraduate research projects 

Margaret Saunders (M.Saunders@bristol.ac.uk; Margaret.Saunders@uhbristol.nhs.uk)

Ron Hartley-Davies (R.Hartley-Davies@bristol.ac.uk) Sian Curtis (sian.curtis@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Claire Doody (claire.doody@nbt.nhs.uk) Jonathon Delve (jonathon.delve@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Ultrasound

  • Procurement of equipment
  • Acceptance/baseline testing of new equipment
  • Quality assurance (in conjunction with the Diagnostic Radiation Group)
  • Service Level agreements
  • Advice/support on use of new technologies in clinical applications (eg elastography, MR/US image fusion, contrast enhanced ultrasound)

Sian Curtis (sian.curtis@uhbristol.nhs.uk) Claire Doody (claire.doody@nbt.nhs.uk) Jonathon Delve (jonathon.delve@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Magnetic Resonance Imaging

  • Procurement of equipment
  • Acceptance/baseline testing of new equipment
  • Quality assurance
  • Support for clinical services in conjunction with the Diagnostic Radiation Group and Medical Physics at NBT (including Bristol Heart Institute, paediatric epilepsy)
  • Advice/support on use of new techniques(eg fMRI, voxel based morphometry) 

Ron Hartley-Davies (R.Hartley-Davies@bristol.ac.uk Sian Curtis (sian.curtis@uhbristol.nhs.uk)

Claire Doody (claire.doody@nbt.nhs.uk) Jonathon Delve (jonathon.delve@uhbristol.nhs.uk