UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS BRISTOL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST - ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURE from January 2010

TRUST BOARD

Chairman John Savage Acting Chief Executive Robert Woolley **6 Executive Directors**

Irene Gray - Chief Operating Officer
Paul Mapson - Finance Director

Deborah Lee - Director of Corporate Development

Jonathan Sheffield - Medical Director

Steve Aumayer - Director of Workfroce & Organisational Development

Alison Moon - Chief Nurse

7 Non-Executive Directors

Emma Woollett Lisa Gardner Iain Fairbairn Selby Knox

Paul May Kelvin Blake Vacancy

TRUST SERVICES DIVISION

All services directly managed by Executive Directors including HR, Finance, Facilities & Estates, IM&T and Corporate Development. **Bob Pepper** - Director of Facilities & Estates, **Andrew Hooper** - Acting Director of IM&T, **David Wynick** - Joint Director of Research & Development **Richard Ward** - Director of Purchasing & Supply, B&WPC

CLINICAL DIVISIONS

Women & Children's

<u>Division</u>

Head of Division

Dr Jackie Cornish

Divisional Manager

lan Barrington

Head of Nursing

Hazel Moon (Acting)

Head of Midwifery Sarah Windfeld

> Lead AHP Sue Dolby

Lead Doctors
Mr Pip Mills
Dr Peter Stoddart
Dr Liz Crowne

Divisional HR Mgr Sue Davis

Divisional Accountant Jonathan Lund

Childrens' Services (including the children's A&E and theatres) Neonatology Obstetrics and Gynaecology Reproductive Medicine Paediatric Anaesthesia Paediatric Intensive care <u>Medicine</u>

Head of Division Dr Chris Monk

Divisional Manager Lesley Salmon

Head of Nursing Helen Julian

> Lead AHP Jane Weare

Lead Doctor

Divisional HR Mgr Trish Ferguson-Jay & Caroline Taylor

Divisional Accountant Katie Wallace

> General Medicine Adult A&E Respiratory Endocrinology Neurology Dermatology Rheumatology Sexual Health Gastroenterology Care of the Elderly Liaison Psychiatry

Surgery, Head & Neck

Head of Division Dr Mike Nevin

Divisional Manager Claire Thompson

Head of Nursing

Lead AHP Pat Smith

Lead Doctor - Dentistry

Professor Jonathan Sandy

Lead Doctor - Surgery

Lead Doctor - Anaesthesia Dr Frances Forrest

Lead Doctor - Critical care Dr John Hadfield

Lead Doctor - Ophthalmology Dr Derek Tole

Divisional HR Mgr

Katie Murray/Becky Hocking

Divisional Accountant Keith Walker

General Surgery
Breast Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
Urology
Orthopaedics
Maxillo-facial surgery

Adult ENT
Ophthalmology
Dental

Heygroves (including General and Cardiac theatres

Queen's Day Unit St Michael's Theatres Central Sterile Services Integrated Critical Care ITU and outreach Anaesthetics (excluding Cardiac and Paediatric anaesthesia) Specialised Services

Head of Division Dr Peter Wilde

Divisional Manager Robert Chatfield

Head of Nursing

Helen Morgan

Lead AHP
Tabinda Rashid-Fadel

Lead Doctors

Dr Jenny Bird/Dr Tim Cripps

Divisional HR Manager

Alex Holly

Divisional Accountant Bernard Morris

Cardiac Surgery
Cardiology
Cardiac Anaesthesia
Cardiac Intensive Care
Oncology
Clinical Haematology

Homeopathy

Diagnostic & Therapy

Head of Division Dr Lis Kutt

Divisional Manager

Gary Higgins

Lead AHP

Pat Smith / Jayne Weare

Modern Matron Joanna Davies

Clinical Lead

Massimo Pignatelli

Director of Medical Physics & Bioengineering Dr Alan McKenzie

Lead Clinician for Radiology Dr John Hughes

> Director of Pharmacy Steve Brown

Divisional Accountant Tom Harley

Divisional HR Manager

Phillipa Finch

Physiotherapy
Occupational Therapy
Orthotics, Nutrition &
Dietetics, Adult Speech
and Language Therapy
Adult Audiology
Laboratory Medicine
Pharmacy
Radiology
Medical Physics &
Bioengineering
MEMO